About Us

It all started when...

During the summer of 2016, local leaders discussed the need to create a regular networking opportunity for Democratic and like-minded business leaders. Outside of fundraisers.  Outside of grassroots events.  One at which we could meet, discuss issues, and cultivate the next leaders of our community, our region, our state and our country.

Building on the success of our sister/founding organization, the Democratic Business Council of Northern Virgina, we decided to stand up our own version:

The Democratic Business Alliance of South Hampton Roads was formed.

Board of Directors

  • Paul Hirschbiel (President)

  • Hon. Jody Wagner (Vice President)

  • David Ashe

  • Alex Askew

  • Dave Belote

  • Sandra Brandt

  • Buzz Crown

  • Ray Gromelski

  • Steven Jones

  • Diane Kaufman

  • Hon. Phil Kellam

  • Drew Lumpkin

  • Hon. Elaine Luria

  • Lamont Maddox

  • Hon. Andria McClellan

  • Joel Rubin

  • Guy Tower

  • Maria Zammit